Invited speakers

Prof. Michel ArmandProf. Michel Armand
CIC energigune
C/Albert Einstein 48 CP 01510 Miñano, Spain
Email: marmand@cicenergigune.com
Prof. Simon de LeeuwProf. Simon de Leeuw
Leiden Institute of Chemistry
Leiden University
The Netherlands
Email: leeuwdes@chem.leidenuniv.nl
Prof. Steve G. Greenbaum, Ph.DProf. Steve G. Greenbaum, Ph.D. / Dr. Mallory Gobet
Professor of Physics
Hunter College of CUNY
New York
Email: steve.greenbaum@hunter.cuny.edu

Topic: Recent advances in nuclear magnetic resonance studies of polymer electrolytes
Dr. Michael PopallDr. Michael Popall
Head of ISC-International
Germany
Email: michael.popall@isc.fraunhofer.de
Prof. Masahiro Yoshizawa FujitaProf. Masahiro Yoshizawa-Fujita
Department of Materials & Life Sciences
Sophia University
Japan
Email: masahi-f@sophia.ac.jp

Topic: Design of soft electrolytes as lithium ion transport materials
Prof. Jean LE BideauProfessor Jean LE Bideau
Institut des Matériaux Jean Rouxel (IMN)
Universite De Nantes
Email: Jean.LeBideau@cnrs-imn.fr or Jean.Lebideau@univ-nantes.

Topic: Confined ionic liquids within host networks: enhancing ILs properties for all solid devices.
 Dr. Daniel Brandell
Uppsala University
Email: daniel.brandell@kemi.uu.se

Topic: Functionalized Polymer Electrolytes for Large and Small Li-Battery Applications: Experiments and Modelling
Professor Hiroyuki Ohno
Graduate School of Engineering
Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology
Email: ohnoh@cc.tuat.ac.jp

Topic: 15th Anniversary of Polymerized Ionic Liquids
Agnieszka Pawlicka
IQSC - Universidade de Sao Paulo, Brazil
Email: profagnieska@gmail.com

Topic: DNA-dye-based membranes for electrochemical devices
Millicent A.Firestone, PhD
Thrust Leader for Soft, Biological & Composite Nanomaterials
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Email: firetstone@lanl.gov

Topic: Nanostructured Polymerized Ionic Liquids as Electrode Materials and Electrolytes

Dr Catherine Santini
Directeur de Recherches au CNRS
Université de Lyon, Institut de Chimie de Lyon
Email: catherine.santini@univ-lyon1.fr

Topic: Lithium ion Cell based on imidazolium ionic liquids as electrolyte

A/Prof. Bjorn Winter-Jensen
Department of Materials Engineering
Monash University
Email: Bjorn.Winther-Jensen@monash.edu

Topic: Enhancing ion mobility in conducting polymer composites
 Prof. Robert Slade
Inorganic and Materials Chemistry
The University of Surrey
United Kingdom
Email: r.slade@surrey.ac.uk

Topic: Anion exchange membranes and ionomers for alkaline polymer electrolyte fuel cells and for flow batteries
Prof Yushan Yan
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
University of Delaware
Email: yanys@udel.edu

Topic: Polymer hydroxide exchange membranes: fuel cells, electrolyzers, solar hydrogen and flow batteries

A/Prof. Idriss Blakey
Australian Institute for Bioengineering & Nanotechnology
The University of Queensland
Email: i.blakey@uq.edu.au

Topic: Phase Behaviour and Morphologies of Ionic Liquid Containing Block Copolymers: Blends and Polymeric Ionic Liquids

Prof. Dr. Alexander S. Shaplov
A.N. Nesmeyanov Institute of Organoelement Compounds
Russian Academy of Sciences
Email: shaplov@ineos.ac.ru

Topic: Truly all-solid state thin-film electrochromic devices based on polymeric ionic liquids

Prof. Eugene S. Smotkin
Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Northeastern University
360 Huntington Ave.
Boston, MA 02115
Email: e.smotkin@neu.edu

Topic: Mechanically coupled internal coordinates: Adding colour to ionomer infrared spectroscopy
 Prof. Geoffrey Spinks
ARC Centre of Excellence for
Electromaterials Science
University of Wollongong
Wollongong NSW 2522
Email: geoff_spinks@uow.edu.au 

Topic: Pumping Ions – artificial muscles from electroactive polymers and hydrogels
 Associate Professor Azizan Ahmad
Faculty of Science and Technology
National University of Malaysia
Email: azizan@ukm.my

Topic: Preparation and Characterization of Green Polymer Electrolyte Based on  Biopolymer and its Derivatives
 A/Prof. Yoichi Tominaga
Institute of Engineering Division of Applied Chemistry
Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology

Topic: Fast Li-Ion Conductive Polycarbonate-based Electrolytes"
 A/Prof. Aninda Bhattacharyya
Indian Institute of Science
Bengaluru 560012, INDIA

Topic: Solid-like Electrolytes for Electrochemical Systems
 Dr. George Qiuzhi Chen
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
University of Melbourne

Topic: Electrodialysis for Amine Contaminant Removal and Demineralization of Dairy Effluents
 Dr. Caiyun Wang
Intelligent Polymer Research Institute, University of Wollongong
Research Fellow, ACES Energy Program

Topic Organic Conductors for Flexible/Wearable Energy Storage
 Prof. Huanting Wang
Chemical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering
Monash University

Topic: High-flux Nanoporous Membrane Induced by Slow Hydration of Polyelectrolyte
 

Grazyna Zofia Zukowska
Faculty of Chemistry
Warsaw University of Technology

Topic: Spectroscopic and structural studies of solid and organized systems- complexes of the novel salts with five-membered, heteroaromatic rings and oligoethers