Plenary speakers

Prof. Dr. Joachim-MaierProf. Dr. Joachim Maier
Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research                                                      
Stuttgart, Germany
Email: s.weiglein@fkf.mpg.de

Topic: The Soggy Sand Story: Composite Solid-Liquid Electrolytes
Prof. Patrik JohanssonProf. Patrik Johansson
Applied Physics
Chalmers University of Technology
SWEDEN
Email: patrik.johansson@chalmers.se

Topic: Computational modelling of polymer electrolytes – what do 30 years of research efforts provide us today?
Prof. Peter BruceProf. Peter Bruce
School of Chemistry
University of St Andrews
Scotland, UK

Email: P.G.Bruce@st-andrews.ac.uk
Prof. Gordon Wallace

Prof. Gordon Wallace
Australian Laureate Fellow
Director ARC Centre of Excellence for Electromaterials Science
University of Wollongong
Email: gwallace@uow.edu.au

Topic: Flexible Electromaterials – Stretching the Limits of Human Performance

Prof. David MecerreyesProf. David Mecerreyes
Ikerbasque Research Professor
POLYMAT Spain
Email: david.mecerreyes@ehu.es

Topic: Polymeric ionic liquids: Broadening the Properties and Applications of Polyelectrolytes
Prof. Louis MadsenProf. Louis Madsen
College of science
VirginiaTech
Email: lmadsen@vt.edu

Topic: Understanding transport from molecular to micron scales in polymeric ion conductors
Prof. Ralph H. ColbyProf. Ralph H. Colby
Materials Science, Engineering
Penn State University
Email: colby@matse.psu.edu

Topic: Dynamics of Polymerized Ionic Liquids and their Monomers
Prof. Vito Di NotoProf. Vito Di Noto
Department of Chemical Sciences
University of Padova
Email: vito.dinoto@unipd.it

Topic: Charge transfer mechanisms in ion conducting materials by broadband electrical spectroscopy (BES)
Prof. Masayoshi Watanabe
Division of Materials Science and Chemical Engineering
Faculty of Engineering
Yokohama National University

Topic: Polymer Electrolyte of Ionic Liquid: Solvate Ionic liquid and Protic Ionic Liquid